Harris County Misdemeanor Marijuana Policy – Do you qualify?
Home » Page %s 2
The long awaited change has come to Harris County! If law enforcement finds you in possession of less than 4 ounces of marijuana, you will now be given the option to take a 4-hour class on cognitive decision making instead of going to jail. The class costs $150. The marijuana will be seized and logged into […]Read More
Texas Drug Law History & The Texas Health & Safety Code ***AS OF SEPTEMBER 1, 2017, POSSESSION OF ADDERALL/VYVANSE WITHOUT A PRESCRIPTION IS A FELONY – CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION REGARDING THE RECENT LAW CHANGE *** Texas has had a unique history in classifying substances people consume to alter their consciousness. The most recent evolution of Texas […]Read More
It is a tempting proposition for people when they are charged with a crime: avoid jail and go on probation / deferred adjudication. But is it really that good of a deal? Why it MAY be is a GOOD deal The obvious first: you do not have to go to jail if you abide by […]Read More
There has been some debate about the implications on openly carrying a firearm and police interactions. Can a police officer stop a citizen seen openly carrying a firearm (on property not owned by him or under his control) simply to check to see if the citizen has a License to Carry? While I respect the […]Read More