Tag Archives: legrande law
Home » Posts tagged "legrande law"
Starting September 1, 2017, the first time fee for a license to carry a handgun will be reduced to $40, down from $140. Prior to being signed into law, it saw overwhelming support in the legislature, where it passed by a 111-30 after the addition of a last minute amendment by Jeff Leach of Plano to waive […]Read More
The long awaited change has come to Harris County! If law enforcement finds you in possession of less than 4 ounces of marijuana, you will now be given the option to take a 4-hour class on cognitive decision making instead of going to jail. The class costs $150. The marijuana will be seized and logged into […]Read More
Texas Drug Law History & The Texas Health & Safety Code Texas has had a unique history in classifying substances people consume to alter their consciousness. The most recent evolution of Texas Drug Law has come in the form of the Penalty Groups outlined in the Texas Health and Safety Code (HSC). Beginning in 1989, Section […]Read More
It is a tempting proposition for people when they are charged with a crime: avoid jail and go on probation / deferred adjudication. But is it really that good of a deal? Why it MAY be is a GOOD deal The obvious first: you do not have to go to jail if you abide by […]Read More